GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED

L/2243 9 July 1**9**64

Limited Distribution

WORKING PARTY ON EEC/ASSOCIATED AFRICAN AND MALAGASY STATES

Chairman: M. A. WEITNAUER (Switzerland)

Members:

Australia
Brazil
Cameroon*
Canada

Chile
European Economic
Community

Ghana Greece India Indonesia Israel Japan New Zealand Nigeria Switzerland

United Arab Republic United Kingdom United States

*Other associated African and Malagasy States wishing to participate will be added to the membership.

Terms of reference:

To examine, in the light of the relevant provisions of the General Agreement, the provisions of the Convention of Association between the European Economic Community and the African and Malagasy States associated with the Community, and to report to the CONTRACTING PARTIES.



